Na.Vijayashankar, M.Sc.,C.A.I.I.B.,C.I.I.F.,A.I.M.A.D.M.,

For More on Naavi visit www.naavi.org

Cyber Law courses at Cyber Law College.com would be spearheaded by Na.Vijayashankar, Founder Director of Cyber Law College which is the division of Ujvala Consultants Pvt Ltd. He is also the Chairman of Foundation of Data Protection Professionals in India (FDPPI)

Na.Vijayashankar, also referred to as Naavi, is a Cyber Law and Data Protection Consultant based in Bangalore and has over 40 years of business experience. He was also Faculty member in charge of a Training Center in Indian Overseas Bank, where he has worked for over 13 years. During his 17 years stint in the private corporate sector in India, Naavi has been a consultant in the areas of Investment, Marketing, E-Commerce and Internet Marketing. He has been involved in the conduct of many Seminars and Workshops on various subjects including Cyber Laws.

Naavi is a visiting faculty in a number of educational institutions including NALSAR, Hyderabad, NLSUI, Bangalore and others.

Naavi is the author of “Cyber Laws for Every Netizen in India”, (1999) the first book on he subject in India. He is also the author of “Cyber Laws in India.. ITA-2000 and Beyond”, (2003)the first E-Book on the subject of Cyber Laws in India. He has also authored “CyLawCom..Corporate Mantra for the Digital Era”, “Antarjaala AparaadhagaLu” (Kannada book meaning Cyber Crimes” ) and Cyber Laws Demystified.

Naavi has introduced several innovative concepts such as “Cyber Evidence Acrchival Center”, (CEAC), “Personal Data Compliance Stadard of India) (PDPSI), Data Valuation Standard of India (DVSI) etc.

Naavi is also the author of “Personal Data Protection Act of India (PDPA 2020) which is presently being updated on the basis of the revisions suggested by the Joint Parliamentary Committee.

Vijayashankar is today an acknowledged Cyber Law sand Data Governance specialist in India and is an active member of several Netizen’s initiatives in the areas of Cyber Law and Cyber Security. He has also been a member of the IT Act Policy Advisory Group, Ministry of Information Technology, Government of India. He is presently the member e-Governance Advisory group, Karnataka.